Need some extra cash? Try Swagbucks!

I started a blog as a creative outlet for me. A way to keep me sane as a busy stay at home mom. I thought if I could share some of my thoughts and things that I have learned, and it helped just one person, then I have done some good. So I’m going to share something that has been a big help to me and my family.

Image

There is a website that I use A LOT as a way to earn some extra money in the form of gift cards – Swagbucks. It is a website that rewards you for things you are already doing on the internet. For example, searching the web, shopping online, printing out coupons, taking surveys, playing games, watching videos, and more. As you collect your Swagbucks, you can exchange them for prizes or Gift Cards to various different places including:

  • Amazon.com
  • PayPal
  • Best Buy
  • Sears
  • Starbucks
  • Target
  • Walmart
  • Bath and Body Works
  • JC Penny
  • American Eagle Outfitters
  • Sephora
  • Shutterfly
  • Restaurants

And so many more that I’m not going to even list them all!

I discovered it last summer and just started collecting Swagbucks to see where it would take me. When Christmas came around, we were unsure how we would be able to afford some gifts. I was able to exchange some Swagbucks for jewelry for both of my sisters-in-law and a $50 Amazon gift card to get a special gift for our daughter. I was amazed I was able to get some nice gifts at absolutely no cost to me. And it was so easy!

All you need to do is set up a Swagbucks account here. For 50 bonus Swagbucks upon registration, enter in the sign up code: ShareTheLove (Be sure to click on the “I have a sign up code” to enter in the code BEFORE you click on the Join Now button or you won’t get the bonus Swagbucks.) Once you’ve set up your account, you can start earning. It’s that easy!

I usually earn Swagbucks by taking the online surveys. It is the quickest way to earn a large amount of Swagbucks.

I also love the Shop and Earn feature! If you do a lot of online shopping, you will too! There are over 600 stores you can shop from online including Walmart, Target, Kohl’s, Best Buy, Old Navy, Home Depot, Hotels.com, iTunes, etc.  They include anything from apparel to appliances,  flowers to electronics, and travel – pretty much anything you can think of purchasing online. When you go through the Swagbucks website to any of these online stores, you earn Swagbucks for every dollar you spend. For example, at Walmart.com, you earn 2 Swagbucks for every dollar you spend. On iTunes, it’s 3 Swagbucks for every dollar you spend.

You can also print out coupons on Swagbucks and redeem them when you go shopping. For every coupon you redeem, you earn 10 Swagbucks. Using the Swagbucks search engine will also reward you with points. I get just about the same results as a Google search. Easy, right? :-)

I calculated it and each Swagbuck is worth about one cent. It doesn’t seem like much, but when you rack them up over a year, you soon find that you have enough Swagbucks to exchange for a gift card worth a couple hundred dollars!!! That’s a lot easier than picking up every single penny you find on the ground and saving it for a rainy day. This really is the easiest way to get some extra cash for Christmas gifts, birthday gifts, and anniversary gifts.

So go! Set up an account and start earning Swagbucks! Don’t forget to use the sign up code ShareTheLove to earn a bonus 50 Swagbucks upon signing up. The code is valid until Feb 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

